Day 5: It's Not Benihana

i didn't start the day thinking it would be that type of day, but today turned out to be a #treatyoself day.

Rested, and ready to go, I spent a little bit of time with the Injikan (foreign residences) in the Kitano area.

A number of houses were either well preserved, or delicately moved and reconstructed. I even got to see Mozart's house! (Well, a reproduction of it!)

Next, I took the Ropeway car up to the Herb Garden. Very picturesque views, and a small bit of hiking.

I did have some momentary problems with 7-11 ATMs not recognizing my ATM card. I went to try multiple ones with no success, where I've used them successfully in the past. This time, I switched to the ATM at the Post Office, and everything worked out fine.

I realized that I didn't really have a significant meal after skipping dinner yesterday, so decided to make up for lost time. Doing a quick search of places, I found a place that was well-reviewed and served quality cuts of Kobe beef. What wasn't clear to me was how they would prepare it. 

I didn't record actual video, but this old video is a small representation of what it was like:


It was delicious!

I'll update this post with additional thoughts later.

#3dc

-- wake.eat.sleep