Day 1 In Review (Part 2)

From here on, I'll be doing all of the "Day In Review" series in chronological order. I may have some real life stuff in between though.

I didn't really have a set plan once I finally got to the hotel and settled in. I was somewhat distracted by the TV (being able to see anime in primetime would do that to you.) Plus, the view was pretty decent too.



Anyway, I finally set out walking. I decided to at least walk in the direction of the church I was going to go to on Sunday, in addition to what I thought was the most convenient train station.

As I started walking into the edges of Shinjuku city, I would eventually realize that it would have been better to route out a path.



There weren't a lot of people in the area I was walking it, so I figured it would be better to hop on a train to actually see a more vibrant part of the city.

It's not that women wear kimono a lot. Much like you will sometimes see people wearing a tuxedo or a nice dress on the way to a formal occasion, you'll see women wear kimono if a special event or festival is happening that day. But, anytime I saw a nice kimono, I tried to snap a quick picture.

Finally, I ended up in what would end up being one of my favorite Tokyo neighborhoods, Shibuya. Of course, I had to visit Hachiko.

And then experience Shibuya Crossing:

And all the big signs and bright lights:





All that exploring made me hungry. Time for some Japanese-prepared meats and deep fried foods!

That was all I could handle for Day 1. Stay tuned for Day 2!