Day 4 in Review

You might be thinking "Day 4? What the heck happened to Day 2, or Day 3? Much less the supposed to be continued of Day 1?".

Well tough luck. You get what you pay for.

Anyway, I got it in my mind to go to Osaka today. And when I saw the forecast for Kyoto, I thought I was was being slick.

Except, I wasn't so slick after all.



In any event, I hopped on a Super Rapid express, and I was in Osaka in about 20 minutes. I don't know if it was the weather or what, but it felt like a pretty dreary place. I even took the JR Loop Line just to get a feel for the area, and things just felt off. Either the city was asleep or they were all at work.

But, I finally made it to the Minami (South) area of town, which had a livelier presence and scene. And despite the rain there were a lot of people out and about for a weekday.

I charged up with some Osaka-style Okomiyaki (much tastier than the regular style one I had in Arlington Heights).

There were a ton of bars and clubs packed into that area as well, but I was losing the will to keep on walking. I definitely left with a much better impression than what I came in with.

Day 5 will bring us to the last portion of this Shinkansen-powered tour when I spend a night in Hiroshima before finally returning back to the familiar hustle and bustle of Tokyo.