Day 8: Anime Japan 2014

Well, that was a lot of fun!

The very first time I went, I didn't stay very long. This time I stayed until close: 17:00 (5 pm). It was a fun time seeing stuff, hearing from fans and just being in the general atmosphere of people that enjoy the same things that you do.

I took over 1000 photos, so eventually the link above will have a lot more.

This was also physically exhausting for my feet, but I had one more event to join.

I had decided to make a bigger effort to meet even more people on the trip, so I signed up for a lot of Meetup groups. This one in particular wanted to go to a dance club in Harajuku.

Game on!

Of course, once you commit to going out past 11 pm, depending on where you are staying, you're pretty much locking yourself into the notion of staying out until past 5:00. Which I did. And the dancing was fun, and constant.

My feet and legs? Exhausted beyond belief.

But it was a fun day and fun night. 

#3dc

-- wake.eat.sleep