Dreamliner!

One fun thing about my upcoming trip is that I'll be able to fly over in Boeing's new Dreamliner on United.

I'm no expert flyer by any stretch of the imagination, but I was certainly intrigued by the newer design and features that were added.

The only uncomfortable part of flying for me is the general air quality, and that's one of the advantages of the Dreamliner. Additionally, the pressurization change from 8,000 ft to 6,000 ft should be a noticeable improvement. The sound on board the plane should be noticeably reduced as well.

Here's United's overview:

What jumped out to me immediately was:

USB ports?!? Finally we have aircraft that gives us the same convenience as automobiles. This will come especially useful on long international flights, and now you don't have to worry about how much power you were using even before you got on the plane. 

United has a fun infographic here:

#3dc

-- wake.eat.sleep